Zvonnica VN_edited.jpg

Четвертый общеевропейский православный церковно-певческий съезд

"С.В. Рахманинов и духовная музыка"
(к 150-летию композитора)

26-29 января 2023 г., Лондон

На базе Собора Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы
и Святых Царственных Мучеников

Подробная программа съезда будет представлена в ближайшее время

Мы рады сообщить, что после длительного периода онлайн-мероприятий Комитет планирует провести четвертый Общеевропейский православный церковно-певческий съезд в Лондоне с 26 по 29 января 2023 года!

Все мероприятия будут проходить в Соборе Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы и Святых Царственных Мучеников. Венчают мероприятие две архиерейские службы в выходные (Всенощное бдение и Литургия), которые будут сопровождаться пением объединенного хора участников съезда под руководством высококвалифицированных дирижеров.

В рамках съезда пройдут лекции известных мировых специалистов в области хорового пения и церковно-музыкального искусства, мастер-классы и групповые дискуссии. Основная тема мероприятия посвящена одному из величайших композиторов (С.В. Рахманинову), памятная дата которого отмечается в 2023 году. У нас будет возможность послушать интересные выступления, обсудить и спеть его произведения. Помимо этого, мы поговорим о проблемах певческих традиций в православии, а также о значении роли регента. Подготовительные репетиции поспособствуют не только расширению репертуара участников, но и передаче полезных практических знаний.

На съезд приглашаются регенты церковных хоров, певчие, чтецы и все, кто интересуется русской православной хоровой музыкой.

Рабочим языком конференции будет русский.

Мы очень рады, что, наконец, у нас есть возможность снова встретиться лично и уделить много времени репетициям и поучаствовать в совместных богослужениях. Пожалуйста, не упустите этот шанс, тем более, что музыку Рахманинова любят все!

Стоимость участия варьируется от EUR 220 (GBP 190) до EUR 325 (GBP 280) в зависимости от количества выбранных вами дней (от 2 до 4). В стоимость входит:

  • Участие в лекциях, круглых столах, мастер-классах и репетициях;

  • Все материалы конференции, включая музыку для Всенощной и Архиерейской Литургии;

  • Все обеды и ужины (за исключением ужина в пятницу, во время которого участникам предоставляется свободное время для самостоятельных экскурсий по городу и других видов досуга);

  • Заключительный банкет.

Кроме того, мы рады предложить скидку в гостинице в 30-ти минутах ходьбы от собора. Стоимость совместного номера с 2-мя отдельными кроватями составляет 70 фунтов стерлингов с человека за ночь, включая завтрак. Желающие забронировать одноместный номер могут сделать это по цене 115 фунтов стерлингов за ночь. Внимание: оплата за бронь отеля должна быть произведена при регистрации на съезд.

Тем, кто прибывает самолетом, рекомендуем бронировать обратные билеты в воскресенье как можно позже, чтобы не пропустить заключительный банкет и оставить достаточно времени на процедуры в аэропорту.

Для регистрации нажмите кнопку ниже.

Мы с нетерпением ждем встречи с вами на конференции после долгого перерыва!

Zvonnica VN_edited.jpg

The Fourth Pan-European Orthodox Liturgical Music Conference

"S.V. Rachmaninoff and Sacred Music"
(to the 150th anniversary of the composer)

26-29 January 2023, London

Based at The Cathedral of the Nativity of the Most Holy Mother of God
and the Holy Royal Martyrs

We are happy to announce that after a long period of online events the Committee is planning to hold the fourth Pan-European Orthodox Music Conference in London in person from 26 to 29 January 2023!

All activities will take place at The Cathedral of the Nativity of the Most Holy Mother of God and the Holy Royal Martyrs. The participants will be joined together in a choir to sing two hierarchical services over the weekend (Vigil and Liturgy), under the direction of highly qualified conductors.

The Conference will feature lectures by renowned international specialists in the field of choral singing and church-musicianship, workshops and group discussions. The main topic of the event is dedicated to one of the greatest composers (S.V. Rachmaninoff), whose memorable date is celebrated in 2023. We will have a chance to listen to the interesting speaches, discuss and sing his works. In addition to this, we will talk about the problems of the traditions of singing in Orthodoxy, as well as the importance of the role of the choir conductor. Preparatory general rehearsals will serve not only to expand participants' repertoire but to impart useful practical knowledge.

The Conference welcomes church choir conductors, singers, readers, and all other interested in Russian Orthodox choral music.

 

The working language of the Conference will be Russian. Simultaneous translation into English and French might be provided if reasonable amount of participants would require it.

We are very happy that finally we have an opportunity to meet again in person and spend good amounts of time on rehearsing and participating together at services. Please do not miss this chance, especially that Rachmaninoff's music is loved by everyone!

The price for participation varies from EUR 220 (GBP 190) to EUR 325 (GBP 280) , depending on the number of days you have chosen (from 2 to 4). The price includes:

  • Participation at lectures, roundtables, masterclasses and rehearsals;

  • All conference materials, including music for Vigil and hierarchical Liturgy;

  • All lunches and dinners (with the exception of dinner on Friday, at which time participants are given free time for independent tours of the city and other leisure activities);

  • Concluding banquet.

 

In addition, we are pleased to offer a discounted rate at a hotel 30 minutes walk from the cathedral. The cost for a shared twin room is £70 per person per night with breakfast included. Those desiring to book a single room may do so at a price of £115 per night. Please note: the payment for a hotel stay should be made upon registration.

For those arriving by aeroplane, we recommend that you book return tickets for as late as possible on Sunday, January 29, in order not to miss the concluding banquet and allow enough time for airport procedures.

To register please press the button below.

We look forward to seeing you at the Conference after a long time!